Wabtec benefits

Wabtec is a global provider of equipment, systems, digital solutions, and value-added services for freight and transit rail, mining, industrial, and marine markets.

39 recorded benefits. Record edited: Tue Sep 15 2026 09:23:43 GMT-0700 (Mountain Standard Time). Record edits are not policy checks. Confirm current terms and eligibility.

Recorded work model: Varies by role. Company-wide eligibility is not established by this label.

Health Insurance

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US Wabtec benefits guide covers multiple medical plans for employees working 30 or more hours per week; coverage is effective on the date of hire, and plan costs and eligibility details vary by plan and location.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec US Benefits

    Current English (United States) benefits page and US-plan links.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec Electronics Technician — Columbia, SC

    Current U.S. role posting; role-specific benefits and incentive details.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Dental Insurance

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide says Wabtec offers MetLife dental benefits; employees working 30 or more hours per week are eligible for the guide's benefits, with plan details in the guide.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec US Benefits

    Current English (United States) benefits page and US-plan links.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec Electronics Technician — Columbia, SC

    Current U.S. role posting; role-specific benefits and incentive details.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Vision Insurance

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide says Wabtec offers employee-paid Davis Vision coverage as a separate election from medical, with single and family coverage options.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec US Benefits

    Current English (United States) benefits page and US-plan links.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec Electronics Technician — Columbia, SC

    Current U.S. role posting; role-specific benefits and incentive details.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Prescription Drug Benefits

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide says both medical plans include prescription drug coverage through CVS Caremark; network and copay terms are plan-specific.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Telemedicine

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide lists Teladoc telemedicine on all medical plans, with 24/7/365 access to US board-certified physicians.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Health Savings Account (HSA)

Availability: listed

Eligible employees enrolled in the Premier HDHP can use an HSA; the 2026 guide states Wabtec contributions vary by salary band and individual/family coverage, from $250 to $3,000 annually.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Flexible Spending Account (FSA)

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide lists Health Care, Limited Purpose, Dependent Care, and Commuter/Parking FSAs; account eligibility and annual limits vary by account and plan.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Accident Insurance

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide lists optional Accident Insurance that pays benefits directly for covered injuries; plan and election terms apply.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Critical illness insurance

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide lists Critical Illness Insurance as supplemental coverage that pays a lump sum for covered illnesses; election and plan terms apply.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Hospital Indemnity Insurance

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide lists Hospital Indemnity Insurance with low and high plan options and payments for covered hospital stays.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Wellness Program

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide lists a Wellness Program and describes current health-management resources, including wellness coaching and related programs; eligibility can depend on enrollment in a Wabtec medical plan.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Mental Health Benefits

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide describes Spring Health mental-wellbeing support and related care resources; the guide also notes plan-specific eligibility.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

Employee Assistance Program

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide says Wabtec's EAP is free to employees and household members, provides confidential counseling/resources, and is available 24/7/365.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Short Term Disability

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide says Wabtec provides Short-Term Disability benefits for up to 26 weeks, or longer if state-mandated, at no cost; the program and salary continuance vary by work location.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

Long Term Disability

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide says Long-Term Disability pays 40% or 60% of base monthly earnings up to $25,000 per month and is employee-paid; terms vary and a union exception is stated in the guide.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Life Insurance

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide says Wabtec provides automatic Basic Term Life coverage at no cost, equal to 1.5 times base annual earnings up to $1,000,000; supplemental employee/spouse/child coverage is available for purchase.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

Accidental death and dismemberment (AD&D) Insurance

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide says Basic AD&D is provided at no cost with automatic enrollment and a benefit equal to Basic Term Life coverage; supplemental AD&D is employee-paid.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Long-term care insurance

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide describes optional Group Universal Life insurance with a Long-Term Care rider for employees and family; premium cost depends on age and elected coverage.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Parental Leave

Availability: listed · Location-restricted

The current Wabtec US benefits page says Wabtec provides parental leave; the page directs candidates to confirm location-specific details, and paid status/duration are not stated.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec US Benefits

    Current English (United States) benefits page and US-plan links.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Adoption Leave

Availability: listed · Location-restricted

The current Wabtec US benefits page explicitly says Wabtec provides adoption leave; duration, pay, and location-specific eligibility are not stated.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec US Benefits

    Current English (United States) benefits page and US-plan links.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Fertility Assistance

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide says Wabtec partners with Progyny for inclusive family-building support, including two bundled Smart Cycles for fertility treatment and up to $1,000 reimbursement for doula services, plus specialist access and guidance.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

Dependent Care FSA

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide lists a Dependent Care FSA for eligible care expenses and shows a 2026 maximum contribution of $7,500, or $3,750 for married employees filing separately.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Remote Work

Availability: listed · Role-restricted

A current Wabtec careers work-life article lists remote and hybrid work opportunities depending on role; it does not establish universal remote eligibility or a company-wide geographic policy.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec work-life balance

    Current English (United States) careers article, posted 2025-11-05.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:44:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Flexible Schedule

Availability: listed · Role-restricted

The same current Wabtec careers article lists flexible scheduling options; exact schedules and eligibility depend on role.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec work-life balance

    Current English (United States) careers article, posted 2025-11-05.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:44:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

401k

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide lists Wabtec's 401(k) Retirement Plan for eligible employees.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

401k Match

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide says Wabtec matches 100% of the first 3% of eligible earnings saved and contributes an additional 3% of eligible earnings after year-end when the employee is employed on December 31.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

Annual Bonus

Availability: listed · Role-restricted

The current US Electronics Technician posting says other benefit offerings for this role may include an annual bonus if eligible; this is role-specific and not generalized to all Wabtec employees.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

Referral Bonus

Availability: listed · Role-restricted

The current US Electronics Technician posting lists a $500 referral bonus paid after the candidate is hired and works for Wabtec for 60 days; this is role-specific.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

PTO (Vacation / Personal Days)

Availability: listed · Location-restricted

The current Wabtec US benefits page explicitly lists paid vacation and personal time; amount and location-specific details are not public.

Pay
Paid

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec US Benefits

    Current English (United States) benefits page and US-plan links.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Paid Holidays

Availability: listed · Location-restricted

The current Wabtec US benefits page explicitly lists paid holidays; the number and location-specific schedule are not public.

Pay
Paid

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec US Benefits

    Current English (United States) benefits page and US-plan links.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Employee Discount

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide lists a Discount Program for Wabtec employees; current US role material also lists auto/home/renter's, medication, and pet discounts for the posted role.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

Tuition Reimbursement

Availability: listed · Role-restricted

The current 2026 US guide describes Wabtec's Tuition Assistance Program for employee professional growth; the current US role separately lists $10,000 annual tuition reimbursement, which is retained as role-specific detail in the source notes.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

Legal Insurance

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide lists Legal Insurance with access to participating attorneys for matters including document review, family law, real estate, and wills; it is an elected plan.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Identity Protection

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide lists Identity Theft Insurance with continuous identity/credit monitoring, fraud recovery, and up to $1 million reimbursement for qualifying expenses.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Pet Insurance

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide lists Pet Insurance that can help with eligible pet medical bills and can be added, canceled, or changed during the year.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Employee Recognition

Availability: listed

The current Wabtec US benefits page says the company recognizes employees through innovation awards and service milestones.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec US Benefits

    Current English (United States) benefits page and US-plan links.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Learning and Development

Availability: listed

The current Wabtec company page describes a leadership development program with training across the business and logistics ecosystem, including digital technology, manufacturing, engineering, finance, operations, and marketing.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • About Wabtec

    Current corporate identity, industry, active operations, workforce, and development description.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.

Auto & Home Insurance

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide lists a voluntary Auto/Home Insurance program; automobile and homeowners insurance may be discounted up to 10% depending on individual circumstances.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

Commuter Benefits

Availability: listed

The current 2026 US guide lists a Commuter & Parking FSA for qualified parking and public transit, with a 2026 maximum contribution of $340.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Wabtec 2026 New Hire Benefits Guide

    Current U.S. 2026 plan-year benefits guide linked by Wabtec's current Aon benefits microsite; physical pages 2-23.. Accessed: 2026-09-15T09:12:13.000Z; published: Not recorded.