Shopify benefits

Shopify provides a commerce platform for businesses selling online, in stores and across other channels.

14 recorded benefits. Record edited: Sun Sep 06 2026 20:33:52 GMT-0700 (Mountain Standard Time). Record edits are not policy checks. Confirm current terms and eligibility.

Recorded work model: Remote-first with role/location requirements and periodic in-person travel. Company-wide eligibility is not established by this label.

Health Insurance

Availability: listed

Shopify lists this insurance among benefits offered to employees, with regional variation depending on the program. US plan costs, coverage amounts and detailed eligibility are not specified in the public summary.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • FY2025 Form 10-K/A

    Current Shopify employee programs; US workforce established, regional and employee eligibility qualifications retained.. Accessed: 2026-09-07T03:32:13.336Z; published: 2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z.

Dental Insurance

Availability: listed

Shopify lists this insurance among benefits offered to employees, with regional variation depending on the program. US plan costs, coverage amounts and detailed eligibility are not specified in the public summary.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • FY2025 Form 10-K/A

    Current Shopify employee programs; US workforce established, regional and employee eligibility qualifications retained.. Accessed: 2026-09-07T03:32:13.336Z; published: 2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z.

Life Insurance

Availability: listed

Shopify lists this insurance among benefits offered to employees, with regional variation depending on the program. US plan costs, coverage amounts and detailed eligibility are not specified in the public summary.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • FY2025 Form 10-K/A

    Current Shopify employee programs; US workforce established, regional and employee eligibility qualifications retained.. Accessed: 2026-09-07T03:32:13.336Z; published: 2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z.

Disability Insurance

Availability: listed

Shopify lists this insurance among benefits offered to employees, with regional variation depending on the program. US plan costs, coverage amounts and detailed eligibility are not specified in the public summary.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • FY2025 Form 10-K/A

    Current Shopify employee programs; US workforce established, regional and employee eligibility qualifications retained.. Accessed: 2026-09-07T03:32:13.336Z; published: 2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z.

Employee Assistance Program

Availability: listed

Modern Health employee and family assistance offers confidential mental-health counselling, coaching and other support for employees and dependents. Public materials do not specify session limits.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Candidate guide: growth, compensation and benefits

    Current Shopify employee programs; US workforce established, regional and employee eligibility qualifications retained.. Accessed: 2026-09-07T03:32:13.336Z; published: Not recorded.

  • FY2025 Form 10-K

    Current Shopify employee programs; US workforce established, regional and employee eligibility qualifications retained.. Accessed: 2026-09-07T03:32:13.336Z; published: 2026-02-11T00:00:00.000Z.

Paid Parental Leave

Availability: listed

Paid parental leave is offered to welcome new family members. Public materials do not specify duration, pay percentage or eligibility waiting periods.

Pay
Paid

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

Fertility Assistance

Availability: listed

Shopify explicitly offers fertility benefits globally. Covered services and financial limits are not specified in the public candidate guide.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

Remote Work

Availability: listed

Remote-first Digital by Design work is subject to role, location and team requirements. In-person onboarding, company gatherings and team meetings typically require travel about three times a year.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Digital by Design

    Current Shopify employee programs; US workforce established, regional and employee eligibility qualifications retained.. Accessed: 2026-09-07T03:32:13.336Z; published: Not recorded.

  • FY2025 Form 10-K

    Current Shopify employee programs; US workforce established, regional and employee eligibility qualifications retained.. Accessed: 2026-09-07T03:32:13.336Z; published: 2026-02-11T00:00:00.000Z.

Work From Anywhere

Availability: listed

Destination 90 permits working from almost anywhere for 90 days of the year. This is limited work-away flexibility, not an unrestricted permanent relocation policy.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

Employee Equity

Availability: listed · Location-restricted

Eligible Flex Comp participants choose a mix of cash salary, RSUs and stock options. Elections are quarterly and subject to minimum cash, job-level equity requirements and plan restrictions; offerings vary by location, role and employment type.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • FY2025 Form 10-K/A

    Current Shopify employee programs; US workforce established, regional and employee eligibility qualifications retained.. Accessed: 2026-09-07T03:32:13.336Z; published: 2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z.

  • FY2025 Form 10-K

    Current Shopify employee programs; US workforce established, regional and employee eligibility qualifications retained.. Accessed: 2026-09-07T03:32:13.336Z; published: 2026-02-11T00:00:00.000Z.

PTO (Vacation / Personal Days)

Availability: listed

Flexible vacation allows most employees to take the vacation days they need to recharge. The public summary does not establish a universal unlimited-PTO entitlement.

Pay
Paid

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

Custom Work Station

Availability: listed

Employees can request a desk, chair and necessary audio-visual equipment for their workspace. No cash allowance or equipment budget is publicly specified.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

Flex Funds Allowance

Availability: listed

An annual flex funds allowance is included in employee benefits. The public disclosure does not specify its amount or eligible expenses; no gym, travel or childcare reimbursement is inferred.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • FY2025 Form 10-K/A

    Current Shopify employee programs; US workforce established, regional and employee eligibility qualifications retained.. Accessed: 2026-09-07T03:32:13.336Z; published: 2026-04-29T00:00:00.000Z.

Learning and Development

Availability: listed

Internal learning opportunities and selected external learning experiences include courses, conferences and book expenses. No individual annual allowance is specified.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.