PostHog provides an open-source product and data toolkit combining product analytics, session replay, feature flags, experimentation, data warehouse, and AI tools.
14 recorded benefits. Record edited: Thu Sep 03 2026 23:43:40 GMT-0700 (Mountain Standard Time). Record edits are not policy checks. Confirm current terms and eligibility.
Recorded work model: Remote-first: the current official careers page says PostHog is fully remote; the current Ashby feed includes one SRE listing labeled OnSite in San Francisco with Remote (US) as a secondary location, so role-level workplace fields vary.. Company-wide eligibility is not established by this label.
Health Insurance
Availability: listed
For U.S. employees, PostHog pays 100% of the Platinum plan premium for team members and 75% for dependents; medical coverage is managed through UnitedHealthcare. Plan eligibility and employee-class details are not stated.
Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.
Current official careers page; exact page role count, company size, work model, current benefits, and workspace context. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Current public company handbook; global time-off/remote context and U.S.-specific health, FSA/HSA, and retirement benefits. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Dental Insurance
Availability: listed
The current U.S. benefits section names dental coverage through Guardian and lists private dental insurance for the U.S., Canada, and UK; plan design, contribution, and employee-class details are not stated.
Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.
Current official careers page; exact page role count, company size, work model, current benefits, and workspace context. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Current public company handbook; global time-off/remote context and U.S.-specific health, FSA/HSA, and retirement benefits. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Vision Insurance
Availability: listed
The current U.S. benefits section names vision coverage through Guardian and lists private vision insurance for the U.S., Canada, and UK; plan design, contribution, and employee-class details are not stated.
Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.
Current official careers page; exact page role count, company size, work model, current benefits, and workspace context. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Current public company handbook; global time-off/remote context and U.S.-specific health, FSA/HSA, and retirement benefits. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Flexible Spending Account (FSA)
Availability: listed
U.S. employees may opt into an FSA and contribute pre-tax dollars up to $3,400 per year for eligible out-of-pocket medical expenses; the page describes it as use-it-or-lose-it and does not state an employer contribution.
Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.
Current public company handbook; global time-off/remote context and U.S.-specific health, FSA/HSA, and retirement benefits. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Health Savings Account (HSA)
Availability: listed
U.S. employees may choose a lower-tier high-deductible health plan that qualifies for an HSA; employer contribution, plan design, and eligibility details are not stated.
Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.
Current public company handbook; global time-off/remote context and U.S.-specific health, FSA/HSA, and retirement benefits. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Sick Time
Availability: listed
The current official time-off policy distinguishes sick leave from PTO and says paid sick-leave limits are specified by country and contract; no U.S.-specific amount or employee-class rule is stated.
Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.
Current public company handbook; time-off, sick-leave, and flexible-working policy. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Parental Leave
Availability: listed
The current official benefits page lists parental leave for new parents; pay, duration, employee class, and detailed U.S. eligibility terms are not stated.
Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.
Current official careers page; exact page role count, company size, work model, current benefits, and workspace context. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Current public company handbook; global time-off/remote context and U.S.-specific health, FSA/HSA, and retirement benefits. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Remote Work
Availability: listed · Role-restricted
The current official careers page says PostHog is fully remote. The current Ashby feed includes U.S. remote roles but also labels one San Francisco SRE listing OnSite with Remote (US) as a secondary location, so eligibility may vary by role.
Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.
Current official careers page; exact page role count, company size, work model, current benefits, and workspace context. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Current public company handbook; global time-off/remote context and U.S.-specific health, FSA/HSA, and retirement benefits. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Flexible Schedule
Availability: listed · Location-restricted
The current official time-off policy says team members manage their own time and may adjust hours for appointments or family needs, provided coverage for immediately available customer-facing work; country-specific contract terms are not stated.
Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.
Current public company handbook; global time-off/remote context and U.S.-specific health, FSA/HSA, and retirement benefits. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
401k Match
Availability: listed
PostHog matches up to 4% for U.S. employees; the public handbook does not state the exact matching formula, vesting, or employee-class rules.
Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.
Current public company handbook; global time-off/remote context and U.S.-specific health, FSA/HSA, and retirement benefits. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Employee Equity
Availability: listed
The current careers page says PostHog offers equity and describes a 10-year option-exercise window, double-trigger acceleration, and employee secondaries when offered; grant size and eligibility details are not stated.
Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.
Current official careers page; exact page role count, company size, work model, current benefits, and workspace context. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Unlimited PTO
Availability: listed · Location-restricted
The current official policy provides unlimited paid time off with an expectation and requirement to take at least 25 days per year; this is presented as a global policy, with country-specific administration not stated.
Pay
Paid
Unlimited
Yes
Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.
Current official careers page; exact page role count, company size, work model, current benefits, and workspace context. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Current public company handbook; global time-off/remote context and U.S.-specific health, FSA/HSA, and retirement benefits. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Current public company handbook; time-off, sick-leave, and flexible-working policy. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Learning and Development
Availability: listed
The current careers page lists an annual training budget plus free books and an Audible subscription; amount, eligible expenses, employee class, and U.S.-specific eligibility are not stated.
Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.
Current official careers page; exact page role count, company size, work model, current benefits, and workspace context. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.
Current public company handbook; global time-off/remote context and U.S.-specific health, FSA/HSA, and retirement benefits. Accessed: 2026-09-04T06:33:27.000Z; published: Not recorded.