Optum benefits

Optum is a UnitedHealth Group business providing healthcare delivery, pharmacy services and healthcare technology.

67 recorded benefits. Record edited: Sun Sep 06 2026 02:38:46 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time).

Recorded work model: Role-specific: US telecommuting for the Epic MyChart Service Desk Analyst role; company-wide policy not stated.

Health Insurance

Eligible US employees in the described UnitedHealth Group/Optum benefit programs can enroll in copay or HSA medical plans, depending on ZIP code, business and employee class; most insurance programs require at least 20 scheduled hours weekly. Plans include prescription coverage and 100% in-network preventive care; premiums and other cost-sharing vary.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Health Plans and Other Insurance Coverage

    Read 2026-09-06T02:22:27.271Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Dental Insurance

Eligible US participants have dental insurance with in-network preventive services covered at 100%. Network selection affects out-of-pocket costs; this is not a promise of employer-paid premiums

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Health Plans and Other Insurance Coverage

    Read 2026-09-06T02:22:27.271Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Vision Insurance

Eligible US participants can enroll in vision coverage, with lower out-of-pocket costs when using network providers.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Health Plans and Other Insurance Coverage

    Read 2026-09-06T02:22:27.271Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Health Savings Account (HSA)

An HSA is opened for eligible employees enrolling in an HSA medical plan, with employer contributions and optional employee pretax payroll contributions

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Health Savings Account

    Read 2026-09-06T02:21:20.343Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Flexible Spending Account (FSA)

Eligible US employees may elect employee-funded pretax healthcare spending accounts: full-purpose when enrolled in a copay plan or waiving medical coverage, or limited-purpose dental/vision when enrolled in an HSA plan. These are alternative account types, not additional employer grants.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

Life Insurance

Eligible US employees automatically receive company-paid basic life insurance. Supplemental employee, spouse/domestic-partner and child life coverage may be purchased subject to plan eligibility

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

Accidental death and dismemberment (AD&D) Insurance

Company-paid basic AD&D insurance is provided automatically to eligible US employees. Optional employee and spouse/domestic-partner AD&D coverage may also be purchased

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

Disability Insurance

Eligible US employees receive company-paid short- and long-term disability coverage equal to 60% of benefit compensation, subject to plan maximums and governing plan rules

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

Critical illness insurance

Eligible US employees can elect coverage paying a lump sum after a covered critical-illness diagnosis. The public guide does not establish that premiums are employer-paid

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Health Plans and Other Insurance Coverage

    Read 2026-09-06T02:22:27.271Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Accident Insurance

Eligible US employees can elect coverage paying fixed benefits for specified accidental injuries, with an additional benefit for injuries from organized sports

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Health Plans and Other Insurance Coverage

    Read 2026-09-06T02:22:27.271Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Hospital Indemnity Insurance

Optional coverage for eligible US employees and covered family members pays a lump sum for a qualifying hospital admission and stay. Employer-paid premiums are not established

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Health Plans and Other Insurance Coverage

    Read 2026-09-06T02:22:27.271Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Business Travel Insurance

Eligible US employees automatically receive company-paid business travel accident insurance. International company business travel; this is not personal vacation coverage

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Health Plans and Other Insurance Coverage

    Read 2026-09-06T02:22:27.271Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Telehealth

The described US medical plans include free or low-cost virtual visits. Eligible UHG, OptumCare and Optum Select plan members aged 18 or older can also access Visana virtual women's healthcare, subject to their plan's coverage and cost-sharing rather than a universally free service.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Virtual Women’s Health Clinic

    Read 2026-09-06T02:29:52.237Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Employee Assistance Program

Eligible US integrated employees and household members have free confidential 24/7 support, including 10 in-person or virtual counseling sessions per person, per issue, per year; contractors are excluded. Individual, couples and family counseling use this same allowance, and substance-use referral support is also available.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Employee Assistance Program (EAP)

    Read 2026-09-06T02:22:29.860Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

  • Benefits page Alcohol and Substance Use

    Read 2026-09-06T02:24:31.807Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

  • Benefits page Family Counseling

    Read 2026-09-06T02:29:52.890Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Mental Health Benefits

Bend Health provides virtual child and family mental-health care for eligible UHG, OptumCare and Optum Select medical-plan families with children and young adults ages 1–25. Coaching, therapy and psychiatric support are determined by need; no universal free-session allowance is stated for this separate medical-plan service.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Child and Family Mental Health Coaching

    Read 2026-09-06T02:29:53.219Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Mindfulness Benefits

The currently linked US benefits brochure, revised February 2026, offers eligible employees and family members a free Calm premium membership. The live site now labels the resource Calm Health but its detailed page is protected, so the current product-transition terms could not be confirmed.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

Gym Discount

One Pass Select offers discounted gym/digital subscriptions to eligible US UHG, OptumCare and Optum Select employees scheduled at least one hour weekly. Eligible US integrated employees also receive free Peloton App One access and product/membership discounts; 2026 Peloton subsidies are taxable ($8.50 monthly for App One or $8 for specified other memberships), not unrestricted cash reimbursement. Program-specific exclusions include contractors, interns, temporary/per-diem/casual staff and overseas assignments; One Pass also excludes Puerto Rico.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Gym Memberships by One Pass Select

    Read 2026-09-06T02:22:27.963Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

  • Benefits page Peloton

    Read 2026-09-06T02:22:29.217Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

  • Benefits page Employee Discounts

    Read 2026-09-06T02:30:10.350Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Gym On-Site

On-site fitness centers operate at the listed MN017, MN006, MN101–103 and TX547 locations, with 24/7 access. SMART Path consultations, group classes and events are complimentary; personal training has a fee.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page On-site Fitness Center

    Read 2026-09-06T02:22:28.621Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Wellness Programs

Employees and spouses/domestic partners enrolled in eligible UHG medical plans can earn 2026 Rewards for Health incentives toward medical premiums or an HSA. Annual caps are $800 employee-only, $950 employee plus children, $1,600 employee plus spouse/domestic partner, or $1,750 family; active employment and eligible enrollment are required when funded. These are conditional plan rewards, not a general wellness stipend or a benefit asserted for every OptumCare/Optum Select plan.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Rewards for Health (Optum Engage)

    Read 2026-09-06T02:24:05.990Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Diabetes Management

Level2 offers eligible medical-plan members with confirmed type 2 diabetes continuous glucose monitoring and a specialist care team at no additional cost. Coverage includes eligible UHG, OptumCare and Optum Select employees, spouses/domestic partners and child dependents aged 18 or older, subject to each listed plan's requirements.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Diabetes

    Read 2026-09-06T02:24:28.715Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Physical Health Support

Hinge Health provides eligible UHG and OptumCare medical-plan members digital exercise therapy, virtual physical-therapist visits, health coaching and a free Enso wearable at no cost. Eligible employees, spouses/domestic partners and child dependents must be at least 18; the page does not list Optum Select plans.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Joint and muscle pain

    Read 2026-09-06T02:24:29.297Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Weight Management Program

unknown

Real Appeal offers no-cost online weight-management coaching to eligible UHG and OptumCare plan members aged 18 or older. Wellos Care separately provides medical weight-loss care under eligible UHG, OptumCare and Optum Select plans with applicable copays, coinsurance and deductibles; certain OptumCare union plans exclude child dependents from Wellos.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Weight Management

    Read 2026-09-06T02:24:29.924Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Cancer Care Support

Eligible UHG and OptumCare medical-plan employees and spouses/domestic partners can access oncology-nurse support and, under a narrower listed plan set, AccessHope expert reviews. US integrated employees and families can also use free Imerman Angels peer support; the three programs have different eligibility rules.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Cancer Care Resources

    Read 2026-09-06T02:24:30.504Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Medical Second Opinion

2nd.MD connects eligible employees and enrolled dependents with board-certified specialists for medical second opinions. Available plans include the specifically listed UHG and OptumCare plans and Optum Select Surest; other Optum Select plans are not listed.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page 2nd.MD: Medical Second Opinion

    Read 2026-09-06T02:24:31.151Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

On-Site Clinic

The Well offers preventive, ongoing and illness/injury care at select locations, with in-person and virtual options for eligible US integrated employees regardless of medical-plan enrollment. Spouses/domestic partners must be enrolled in an eligible medical plan; contractors, temporary/per-diem/casual staff, interns and overseas assignees are excluded, and universal free care is not stated.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Employee Clinic

    Read 2026-09-06T02:24:32.695Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Smoking Cessation

Quit For Life provides coaching and digital support to eligible medical-plan members aged 13 or older; nicotine patches or gum are mailed at no cost to eligible adults aged 18 or older. Live Vape Free supports eligible members ages 13–26, and completing a qualifying program may earn a medical-premium tobacco-free credit.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Tobacco Cessation: Quit For Life

    Read 2026-09-06T02:24:33.270Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Health Navigation

Health Care Advisor for eligible UHG plan members and Benefits Advocate for eligible OptumCare/Optum Select members help with care access, claims and benefits questions, including nurse guidance. Eligibility depends on enrollment in the specifically listed medical plans.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Health Care Advisor/Benefits Advocate

    Read 2026-09-06T02:24:07.252Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Menopause Care Program

Maven offers 24/7 virtual menopause specialists, education, care navigation and mental-health support at no additional cost to eligible UHG and OptumCare medical-plan employees, spouses/domestic partners and child dependents aged 18 or older

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Menopause Support

    Read 2026-09-06T02:29:51.876Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Living Donor Support

For eligible employer-plan transplant recipients, HERO provides up to $12,000 for travel, lodging and lost wages to non-UHG individuals donating a kidney, liver or bone marrow to an enrolled employee or family member. Support includes a donor companion and follow-up travel for up to two years after surgery; it is paid to the outside donor, not an unrestricted employee allowance

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Living Donor Transplant Program

    Read 2026-09-06T02:29:52.541Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Paid Parental Leave

Eligible US employees can take six weeks of paid leave within 12 months following a birth, adoption or foster placement. Legal-employer, employee-class and governing leave-policy requirements apply.

Pay
Paid
Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Time Away from Work

    Read 2026-09-06T02:21:21.662Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Caregiver Leave

Eligible US employees can take up to two weeks of paid leave per rolling 12 months to care for a child, parent, spouse or domestic partner with a serious health condition. Leave may be continuous or intermittent, subject to the applicable policy

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Time Away from Work

    Read 2026-09-06T02:21:21.662Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Adoption Assistance

Eligible employees in the described US benefits program can be reimbursed up to $10,000 per adopted child if full-time, or $5,000 if part-time, for qualifying adoption expenses

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

Backup Care

Bright Horizons provides 15 subsidized backup child/elder-care days per year to eligible US UHG, OptumCare and Optum Select employees scheduled at least one hour weekly, plus 15 additional days during a baby's first year. One regular backup-care day can be exchanged for four tutoring hours, which expire after 90 days; this consumes the same allowance. Contractors, interns and temporary/per-diem/casual employees are excluded.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Back-Up Care

    Read 2026-09-06T02:23:12.033Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Childcare Benefits

Eligible US UHG, OptumCare and Optum Select employees scheduled at least one hour weekly receive Bright Horizons Enhanced Family Support, including free premium Sittercity access and discounted childcare, tutoring, camps and coding programs. This is not free ongoing childcare; contractors, interns and temporary/per-diem/casual staff are excluded.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Enhanced Family Supports

    Read 2026-09-06T02:23:12.639Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

College Coaching

Bright Horizons College Coach offers college-admissions and education-financing guidance, including individual support, to eligible US employees in the UHG benefits group scheduled at least one hour weekly. Employees in OptumCare and Optum Select benefit groups explicitly do not have access.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page College Coach

    Read 2026-09-06T02:23:13.378Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Maternity Support

Maven provides eligible UHG, OptumCare and Optum Select medical-plan families free virtual pregnancy, postpartum and infant-care support, including lactation, infant sleep and return-to-work coaching. Separately, eligible plan members can receive taxable reimbursement of up to $1,500 per pregnancy for qualifying certified doula services; pregnancy/loss, dependent-age and plan-enrollment requirements apply.

Parent / leave type
maternity
Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Pregnancy, Postpartum & Infant Care

    Read 2026-09-06T02:23:15.873Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

  • Benefits page Reimbursement Programs

    Read 2026-09-06T02:21:21.039Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

On-Site Mother's Room

Workplace lactation rooms. Specific facility locations and access rules are on an employee-only link and are not asserted here

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Pregnancy, Postpartum & Infant Care

    Read 2026-09-06T02:23:15.873Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Breast Milk Shipping

The company covers 100% of Milk Stork shipping costs for US-based nursing employees sending breast milk home while traveling on company business. Personal travel is not included in the stated benefit.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Pregnancy, Postpartum & Infant Care

    Read 2026-09-06T02:23:15.873Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Dependent Care Flexible Spending Account (DCFSA)

Eligible US employees can set aside pretax pay for qualifying child or elder-care expenses through a dependent-care FSA, subject to applicable limits. This is an employee-funded account, not an additional employer care subsidy.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

Bereavement Leave

Eligible employees receive 10 paid bereavement days for a spouse, domestic partner or child, including stepchildren and adopted children, or five days for other eligible immediate family members. Leave is separate from PTO, and the applicable employee policy controls eligibility

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Time Away from Work

    Read 2026-09-06T02:21:21.662Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Remote Work

The current US Epic MyChart Service Desk Analyst posting permits telecommuting from anywhere within the US, subject to UnitedHealth Group's telecommuter policy. This is a role-specific option, not a company-wide remote-work guarantee.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

401k

Eligible US integrated employees may make pretax 401(k) contributions, with employer matching eligibility after one year of service and full vesting in employer matching contributions after two years. Puerto Rico has a separate plan

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page 401(k) Plan

    Read 2026-09-06T02:21:19.077Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Roth 401k

The same eligible US 401(k) plan permits Roth after-tax employee contributions. This is a contribution option within the retirement plan, not a separate employer grant.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page 401(k) Plan

    Read 2026-09-06T02:21:19.077Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Employee Stock Purchase Program (ESPP)

Eligible US integrated employees regularly scheduled to work at least 20 hours weekly and more than five months per year can buy UnitedHealth Group stock using after-tax payroll contributions at a 10% discount. The program has two six-month purchase periods, with the discount applied at the period end; the old 15% figure is not current.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Employee Stock Purchase Plan

    Read 2026-09-06T02:21:19.734Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Employee Equity

Stock plan awards, typically restricted stock units or non-qualified options, are available to selected employees in salary grades 29+ and certain technology roles. Awards are performance-selected, not automatic for all US employees.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Stock Plan Awards

    Read 2026-09-06T02:30:10.007Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Executive Savings Plan

Select US executives, generally salary grades 32+, and physicians meeting grade/compensation criteria may defer eligible base salary and certain incentives under the Executive Savings Plan. Participation is by invitation and Puerto Rico employees are excluded; this is not an employer contribution promise.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Executive Savings Plan

    Read 2026-09-06T02:30:09.186Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Credit Union Membership

The UnitedHealth Group Credit Union offers banking services to employees and family members in the described US benefits program. This is access to a financial institution, not free loans or an employer cash grant; detailed current membership terms were not publicly accessible.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

Financial Coaching

All employees can use free UnitedHealth Group Credit Union financial coaching without becoming credit-union members. Eligible US integrated employees can also access Fidelity retirement consultations, with Puerto Rico excluded from that service

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Financial Coaching

    Read 2026-09-06T02:24:05.282Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Financial Wellness

Mirza helps eligible US UHG, OptumCare and Optum Select employees find and apply for government childcare, food and housing assistance. Eligibility requires at least one scheduled hour weekly and excludes contractors, interns, temporary/per-diem/casual staff, overseas assignments and Puerto Rico; individual assistance programs have income and other requirements. These are government programs, not employer-funded grants.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Financial Support for Child Care, Food and Housing

    Read 2026-09-06T02:23:13.980Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Donation Match

The described US employee giving program matches donations to eligible nonprofits dollar for dollar, up to $15,000 annually.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Company website United for Giving

    Read 2026-09-06T02:18:17.137Z

    Source context

    Employee giving and volunteering program including established US Optum workforce.

Emergency Hardship Fund

United for Each Other offers financial assistance to eligible colleagues facing unexpected hardship from natural disasters or other qualifying catastrophic events. Applications and qualifying circumstances govern assistance; no universal payment amount is stated.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

PTO (Vacation / Personal Days)

Eligible employees generally scheduled at least 20 hours weekly accrue a combined vacation, sick and personal-time bank each pay period. Accrual depends on service, grade and scheduled hours; the legacy blanket 21-day allowance is not re-established.

Pay
Paid
Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Time Away from Work

    Read 2026-09-06T02:21:21.662Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Company Holidays

The described US program observes eight paid holidays annually. Some care-delivery organizations and businesses use different schedules

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Time Away from Work

    Read 2026-09-06T02:21:21.662Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Floating Holidays

US integrated employees receive one additional paid floating holiday annually, subject to manager approval. Puerto Rico employees follow a separate time-off policy

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Time Away from Work

    Read 2026-09-06T02:21:21.662Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

PTO Donation Program

Eligible regular employees scheduled at least 20 hours weekly can donate or request paid time from the PTO Donation Bank for qualifying catastrophic non-work medical events after their own paid balances are exhausted. Sedgwick reviews requests; Puerto Rico and collectively bargained employees are excluded, and employees with a pending termination cannot donate

Pay
Paid
Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Time Away from Work

    Read 2026-09-06T02:21:21.662Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Employee Discount

Eligible US integrated employees scheduled at least one hour weekly have access to discounts on travel, insurance, phones and other products; contractors are excluded. Optum Now separately offers a 10% product discount to integrated and non-integrated employees regardless of medical enrollment.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Employee Discounts

    Read 2026-09-06T02:30:10.350Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Volunteer Rewards

Eligible employees receive a $10 reward for each tracked volunteer hour, up to 50 hours and $500 annually

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Company website United for Giving

    Read 2026-09-06T02:18:17.137Z

    Source context

    Employee giving and volunteering program including established US Optum workforce.

Meals

Employees at select facilities have access to on-site dining, vending and catering. The current page does not promise free meals or free drinks.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Onsite Dining

    Read 2026-09-06T02:29:51.396Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Learning and Development

Employees can access learning, career mapping and internal growth opportunities; all employees as eligible. Region- and program-specific rules apply to separately reimbursed education

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Careers page Life here — career growth and employee communities

    Read 2026-09-06T02:18:17.441Z

    Source context

    UHG organization-wide development and voluntary resource groups, including US Optum employees; tuition programs vary by country.

  • Benefits page Career Growth and Development

    Read 2026-09-06T02:24:04.628Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Leadership Development

UnitedHealth Group offers leadership-development initiatives open to employees seeking people-leadership roles or improved leadership skills, including the established US Optum workforce.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

Tuition Reimbursement

Eligible employees in the described US benefits program can receive up to $5,250 per calendar year for approved coursework in an accredited program. Program-specific eligibility and approval requirements apply.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Reimbursement Programs

    Read 2026-09-06T02:21:21.039Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Continuing Education

Eligible physicians and advanced practice clinicians can receive reimbursement of approved continuing-medical-education expenses and time off for CME activities

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

Paid Industry Certifications

For eligible US positions requiring a professional license or certification, the described program reimburses those fees, including qualifying medical, legal, actuarial and insurance-sales credentials.

Pay
Paid
Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

Employee Resource Groups

Voluntary employee-led resource groups are open across the organization, providing community, connections and employee participation.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

Legal Services

Eligible employees in the described US benefits program can enroll in group legal insurance for covered legal matters. The public guide does not establish employer-paid premiums; the detailed program page is protected

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Health Plans and Other Insurance Coverage

    Read 2026-09-06T02:22:27.271Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Identity Theft Protection

Eligible US UHG, OptumCare and Optum Select employees scheduled at least one hour weekly can elect MetLife/Aura identity and fraud protection, including monitoring, digital-security tools and a stated $5 million insurance policy per enrolled adult. Puerto Rico and certain OptumCare union groups are excluded; employer-paid premiums are not stated

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.

  • Benefits page Identity and Fraud Protection

    Read 2026-09-06T02:30:10.719Z

    Source context

    US employee benefits program explicitly linked from Optum's careers site; exact eligible UHG, OptumCare or Optum Select plan/employee population is preserved in each supported benefit.

Commuter Benefits

Eligible US employees can use a pretax commuter expense account for qualifying parking and public transportation, subject to applicable limits. The guide does not promise an employer-funded commuting allowance.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page US Benefits Brochure — revised February 2026

    Read 2026-09-06T02:34:43.000Z

    Source context

    Certain US employees of UnitedHealth Group, Optum and UnitedHealthcare; affiliate programs, legal employer, business, geography and employee class vary. Landing-page US package excludes Puerto Rico.