M&T Bank benefits

M&T Bank is a U.S. financial holding company and regional bank providing commercial, retail, wealth, and institutional financial services.

19 recorded benefits. Record edited: Sat Sep 05 2026 01:40:38 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time).

Recorded work model: Workplace mode is not stated in current official sources; roles are advertised across M&T's U.S. footprint..

Health Insurance

A Consumer Driven Health Plan with medical coverage for employees and families

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page M&T Bank Benefits & Wellness

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official M&T benefits page for employees. It names the Consumer Driven Health Plan, HSA, medical and dependent-care FSAs, dental, vision, ESPP, the Retirement Savings Plan and 401(k), life insurance, long-term disability, and employee referral awards; eligibility and plan terms apply.

Dental Insurance

Dental insurance through Delta Dental with in-network and out-of-network coverage

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page M&T Bank Benefits & Wellness

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official M&T benefits page for employees. It names the Consumer Driven Health Plan, HSA, medical and dependent-care FSAs, dental, vision, ESPP, the Retirement Savings Plan and 401(k), life insurance, long-term disability, and employee referral awards; eligibility and plan terms apply.

Vision Insurance

A Vision Care Plan through VSP, including an examination, lenses, and frames every 12 months

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page M&T Bank Benefits & Wellness

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official M&T benefits page for employees. It names the Consumer Driven Health Plan, HSA, medical and dependent-care FSAs, dental, vision, ESPP, the Retirement Savings Plan and 401(k), life insurance, long-term disability, and employee referral awards; eligibility and plan terms apply.

Health Savings Account (HSA)

Employees enrolled in M&T's Consumer Driven Health Plan may enroll in an HSA, and M&T may make a contribution at the start of the plan year

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page M&T Bank Benefits & Wellness

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official M&T benefits page for employees. It names the Consumer Driven Health Plan, HSA, medical and dependent-care FSAs, dental, vision, ESPP, the Retirement Savings Plan and 401(k), life insurance, long-term disability, and employee referral awards; eligibility and plan terms apply.

Flexible Spending Account (FSA)

Medical, limited-purpose, and dependent-care flexible spending accounts for qualified pre-tax expenses

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page M&T Bank Benefits & Wellness

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official M&T benefits page for employees. It names the Consumer Driven Health Plan, HSA, medical and dependent-care FSAs, dental, vision, ESPP, the Retirement Savings Plan and 401(k), life insurance, long-term disability, and employee referral awards; eligibility and plan terms apply.

Life Insurance

Employee, spouse or domestic-partner, and dependent life insurance

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page M&T Bank Benefits & Wellness

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official M&T benefits page for employees. It names the Consumer Driven Health Plan, HSA, medical and dependent-care FSAs, dental, vision, ESPP, the Retirement Savings Plan and 401(k), life insurance, long-term disability, and employee referral awards; eligibility and plan terms apply.

Disability Insurance

Long-term disability salary continuation when an employee cannot work for more than 26 weeks because of illness or injury

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page M&T Bank Benefits & Wellness

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official M&T benefits page for employees. It names the Consumer Driven Health Plan, HSA, medical and dependent-care FSAs, dental, vision, ESPP, the Retirement Savings Plan and 401(k), life insurance, long-term disability, and employee referral awards; eligibility and plan terms apply.

Wellness Programs

Wellness programs providing 24/7 confidential support for employees and dependents, including counseling, financial resources, legal support, and work-life solutions

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Policy document Statement on Human Rights (Version 08.2025)

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current M&T policy PDF marked Version 08.2025. Its footnote states that the benefits described apply to employees based in the United States; it names up to 12 weeks of parental leave at 100% of base salary, an annual paid-time-off allowance, and wellness programs with confidential counseling, financial, legal, and work-life support.

PTO (Vacation / Personal Days)

Its annual paid-time-off allowance is structured to support work-life balance; the amount and eligibility terms vary by policy

Pay
Paid
Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Policy document Statement on Human Rights (Version 08.2025)

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current M&T policy PDF marked Version 08.2025. Its footnote states that the benefits described apply to employees based in the United States; it names up to 12 weeks of parental leave at 100% of base salary, an annual paid-time-off allowance, and wellness programs with confidential counseling, financial, legal, and work-life support.

Paid Parental Leave

Up to 12 weeks of parental leave at 100% of base salary, or average commissions for commissioned employees, with job-reinstatement protection

Pay
Paid
Duration
12 weeks
Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Policy document Statement on Human Rights (Version 08.2025)

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current M&T policy PDF marked Version 08.2025. Its footnote states that the benefits described apply to employees based in the United States; it names up to 12 weeks of parental leave at 100% of base salary, an annual paid-time-off allowance, and wellness programs with confidential counseling, financial, legal, and work-life support.

401k

M&T's Retirement Savings Plan includes a 401(k) and a discretionary employer contribution; employees become eligible for the plan match after six months of service, subject to plan terms.

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page M&T Bank Benefits & Wellness

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official M&T benefits page for employees. It names the Consumer Driven Health Plan, HSA, medical and dependent-care FSAs, dental, vision, ESPP, the Retirement Savings Plan and 401(k), life insurance, long-term disability, and employee referral awards; eligibility and plan terms apply.

401k Match

After six months of service, M&T matches 100% of employee contributions up to 5% of total eligible pay

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page M&T Bank Benefits & Wellness

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official M&T benefits page for employees. It names the Consumer Driven Health Plan, HSA, medical and dependent-care FSAs, dental, vision, ESPP, the Retirement Savings Plan and 401(k), life insurance, long-term disability, and employee referral awards; eligibility and plan terms apply.

Employee Stock Purchase Program (ESPP)

An Employee Stock Purchase Plan funded through payroll contributions

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page M&T Bank Benefits & Wellness

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official M&T benefits page for employees. It names the Consumer Driven Health Plan, HSA, medical and dependent-care FSAs, dental, vision, ESPP, the Retirement Savings Plan and 401(k), life insurance, long-term disability, and employee referral awards; eligibility and plan terms apply.

Employee Referrals

Employee referrals can receive monetary awards ranging from $500 to $5,000 depending on the position

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page M&T Bank Benefits & Wellness

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official M&T benefits page for employees. It names the Consumer Driven Health Plan, HSA, medical and dependent-care FSAs, dental, vision, ESPP, the Retirement Savings Plan and 401(k), life insurance, long-term disability, and employee referral awards; eligibility and plan terms apply.

Employee Discount

Preferred rates and discounts on selected employee banking, mortgage, and consumer-loan products; product, market

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page Employee Banking Perks

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official M&T employee banking-perks page. It describes employee checking and savings perks plus discounts on selected mortgage and consumer-loan products; product, market, and eligibility terms apply.

Volunteer Time Off

40 paid volunteer hours each year for an employee-selected nonprofit

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Careers page M&T Careers

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official M&T careers page. It identifies recruitment throughout the Northeastern U.S., lists 40 paid volunteer hours, and lists more than 65 employee groups; it does not state a company-wide workplace mode.

  • Company filing M&T Bank Corporation 2025 Annual Report

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Published 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Source context

    Current 2025 annual report filed with the SEC. It reports 21,839 full-time and 439 part-time employees as of December 31, 2025, identifies the Buffalo headquarters and financial-services business, and describes current training, employee groups, paid volunteer time, and employee benefits. Its general benefits discussion notes that some programs vary by country and region; U.S.-specific benefit claims are anchored to the M&T policy PDF above.

Learning and Development

Technical, job-specific, professional-development, leadership, and other learning offerings, including more than 3,000 unique course offerings in 2025; availability varies by role and program

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Careers page M&T Corporate Culture

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official careers culture page reporting more than 3,000 unique course offerings and 677,872 hours of M&T employee training in 2025.

  • Company filing M&T Bank Corporation 2025 Annual Report

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Published 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Source context

    Current 2025 annual report filed with the SEC. It reports 21,839 full-time and 439 part-time employees as of December 31, 2025, identifies the Buffalo headquarters and financial-services business, and describes current training, employee groups, paid volunteer time, and employee benefits. Its general benefits discussion notes that some programs vary by country and region; U.S.-specific benefit claims are anchored to the M&T policy PDF above.

Employee Resource Groups

More than 65 employee groups that connect employees and support belonging; participation and availability vary

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Careers page M&T Careers

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official M&T careers page. It identifies recruitment throughout the Northeastern U.S., lists 40 paid volunteer hours, and lists more than 65 employee groups; it does not state a company-wide workplace mode.

  • Company filing M&T Bank Corporation 2025 Annual Report

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Published 2026-02-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Source context

    Current 2025 annual report filed with the SEC. It reports 21,839 full-time and 439 part-time employees as of December 31, 2025, identifies the Buffalo headquarters and financial-services business, and describes current training, employee groups, paid volunteer time, and employee benefits. Its general benefits discussion notes that some programs vary by country and region; U.S.-specific benefit claims are anchored to the M&T policy PDF above.

Commuter Benefits

An FSA for setting aside pre-tax funds for parking and transit expenses

Eligibility & sources

Sources & dates

  • Benefits page M&T Bank Benefits & Wellness

    Read 2026-09-03T14:37:20.000Z

    Source context

    Current official M&T benefits page for employees. It names the Consumer Driven Health Plan, HSA, medical and dependent-care FSAs, dental, vision, ESPP, the Retirement Savings Plan and 401(k), life insurance, long-term disability, and employee referral awards; eligibility and plan terms apply.