Kit benefits

Kit builds creator-focused email marketing, commerce, and audience-growth software; current official About and Careers pages identify Kit as the company formerly known as ConvertKit.

31 recorded benefits. Record edited: Wed Sep 16 2026 00:24:33 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time). Record edits are not policy checks. Confirm current terms and eligibility.

Recorded work model: Remote/distributed and often async: the current official careers page says the team works remotely across 93 cities and supports work from anywhere, while the current board includes a Chicago on-site Kit Studios role. Benefits vary by location, role, and employee class.. Company-wide eligibility is not established by this label.

Health Insurance

Availability: listed · Role-restricted

The current official Kit benefits page and careers summary list health insurance. The handbook says U.S.-based core team members receive up to $2,100 per month toward health premiums; location, role, and employee-class eligibility vary and contractors are not treated as covered by this policy.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Kit public Ashby posting API

    One unfiltered current posting response with seven cards and full descriptions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Dental Insurance

Availability: listed · Location-restricted

The current official Kit benefits page and careers summary list dental insurance. The handbook says dental and vision are fully covered for core team members; plan design and location-specific eligibility are not stated beyond the handbook scope.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Kit public Ashby posting API

    One unfiltered current posting response with seven cards and full descriptions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Vision Insurance

Availability: listed · Location-restricted

The current official Kit benefits page and careers summary list vision insurance. The handbook says dental and vision are fully covered for core team members; plan design and location-specific eligibility are not stated beyond the handbook scope.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Kit public Ashby posting API

    One unfiltered current posting response with seven cards and full descriptions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Health Savings Account (HSA)

Availability: listed

The current official Kit handbook lists HSA access with the health plans. The account design, contribution limits, and role/location eligibility are not stated beyond the U.S.-based core-team context.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Flexible Spending Account (FSA)

Availability: listed

The current official Kit handbook lists FSA access with the health plans. The account design, contribution limits, and role/location eligibility are not stated beyond the U.S.-based core-team context.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Dependent Care Flexible Spending Account (DCFSA)

Availability: listed

The current official Kit handbook says a DCFSA is available to U.S.-based core team members, without employer contributions. Contribution limits and enrollment details are not stated.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Supplemental Life Insurance

Availability: listed

The current official Kit handbook lists supplemental life coverage among optional supplemental plans. It states that voluntary supplemental coverage is employee-paid; plan design and eligibility are not stated beyond the handbook scope.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Long Term Disability

Availability: listed

The current official Kit handbook lists voluntary long-term disability coverage. It states that supplemental coverage is employee-paid; plan design and eligibility are not stated beyond the handbook scope.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Short Term Disability

Availability: listed

The current official Kit handbook lists voluntary short-term disability coverage. It states that supplemental coverage is employee-paid; plan design and eligibility are not stated beyond the handbook scope.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Telehealth Access

Availability: listed

The current official Kit handbook describes healthcare support and virtual-care access alongside the health plans. Service limits and role/location eligibility are not stated beyond the handbook scope.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Gender-affirming services

Availability: listed

The current official Kit handbook describes gender-affirming benefits up to $99 per month. Covered services and role/location eligibility are not stated beyond the handbook scope.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Sick Time

Availability: listed

The current official Kit careers summary lists 80 hours of sick and mental-health leave annually. Administration, rollover, and employee-class eligibility are not stated beyond the current benefits pages.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Paid Parental Leave

Availability: listed

The current official Kit careers summary and handbook state 12 weeks of fully paid parental leave for new parents. The handbook scope is core team members and the page does not state additional eligibility conditions.

Pay
Paid

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Kit public Ashby posting API

    One unfiltered current posting response with seven cards and full descriptions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Childcare Benefits

Availability: listed

The current official Kit handbook states that full-time core team members receive a $3,000-per-year childcare benefit through JOON. Eligibility is limited by the handbook to that employee class and the page does not state the tax treatment.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Paid Leave

Availability: listed

The current official Kit careers summary and handbook state up to six weeks of paid leave for medical, bereavement, or disaster circumstances after six months. The combined policy is represented once; detailed administration is not stated.

Pay
Paid

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Work From Anywhere

Availability: listed · Location-restricted

The current official Kit careers page says the organization is remote-friendly and supports work from anywhere in the world, while noting that benefits vary by location and role. This is not treated as identical to a U.S.-only plan.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

401k

Availability: listed

The current official Kit handbook states that all U.S.-based core and Kit Studios team members can participate in a 401(k) plan. Contractors and other locations are not inferred to have the plan.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Kit public Ashby posting API

    One unfiltered current posting response with seven cards and full descriptions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

401k Match

Availability: listed

The current official Kit handbook states that Kit matches up to 5% of salary in the traditional 401(k). Vesting and other plan terms are not stated.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Kit public Ashby posting API

    One unfiltered current posting response with seven cards and full descriptions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Roth 401k

Availability: listed

The current official Kit handbook states that U.S.-based core and Kit Studios team members can use Roth 401(k) as well as traditional 401(k). Contribution limits and plan terms are not stated.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Profit Sharing

Availability: listed

The current official Kit handbook says core team members receive a twice-yearly profit-sharing payment based on tenure and company profitability, with time worked and payment timing conditions. It is not a guaranteed bonus.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Employee Equity

Availability: listed

Current official Kit role bodies state that the compensation package includes Kit equity. Grant type, amount, vesting, role, and location eligibility are not stated.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Kit public Ashby posting API

    One unfiltered current posting response with seven cards and full descriptions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

PTO (Vacation / Personal Days)

Availability: listed · Location-restricted

The current official Kit careers summary and handbook state 20 paid vacation days per year for core team members. Administration and location-specific eligibility are not stated beyond the handbook scope.

Pay
Paid

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Kit public Ashby posting API

    One unfiltered current posting response with seven cards and full descriptions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Paid Holidays

Availability: listed

The current official Kit careers summary and handbook state 10 paid company holidays based on location, plus a global year-end break. The holiday calendar and role eligibility are not stated.

Pay
Paid

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Kit public Ashby posting API

    One unfiltered current posting response with seven cards and full descriptions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Company-Wide Closure

Availability: listed

The current official Kit careers summary and handbook describe a global year-end/winter break closure. Dates and employee-class eligibility are not stated beyond the current official pages.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Paid Sabbatical

Availability: listed

The current official Kit careers summary and handbook state a four-week paid sabbatical after five years. Eligibility and scheduling terms are not stated beyond the current official pages.

Pay
Paid

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Kit public Ashby posting API

    One unfiltered current posting response with seven cards and full descriptions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Bonus

Availability: listed

The current official Kit careers summary and handbook state a $1,000 paid vacation bonus when a team member takes at least five consecutive days off with advance planning. This is distinct from profit sharing.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Equipment & Furniture

Availability: listed

The current official Kit careers summary states a $4,000 equipment budget upon joining and $3,000 every two years for the U.S. core team; the linked current handbook states $2,000 upon joining and $1,000 every two years. The policy is retained with the amount discrepancy explicit and no amount is resolved.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Kit public Ashby posting API

    One unfiltered current posting response with seven cards and full descriptions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Internet Stipend

Availability: listed

The current official Kit handbook states that U.S.-based core team members receive a $360 annual internet stipend. Eligibility is limited by the handbook to that employee class.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Team Offsites

Availability: listed

The current official Kit handbook and careers page refer to team retreats. Frequency and location are not stated in the current pages beyond the twice-yearly profit-sharing/retreat context.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Kit public Ashby posting API

    One unfiltered current posting response with seven cards and full descriptions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Professional Development Budget

Availability: listed

The current official Kit careers summary and handbook state a $3,500 annual learning and development budget for core team members, subject to manager approval. Eligible expenses and other employee-class terms are not stated.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Kit public Ashby posting API

    One unfiltered current posting response with seven cards and full descriptions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

Mentorship

Availability: listed

The current official Kit careers page and handbook describe mentorship as part of the team-development approach. Program administration and eligibility are not stated.

Policy checked: Not recorded. Countries: Unknown. Employee classes: Unknown. Roles: Unknown. Conditions: Not recorded.

  • Careers at Kit

    Current official identity, remote model, benefits summary, open cards, and talent-community link. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.

  • Benefits & Perks

    Current official benefit handbook with location and employee-class conditions. Accessed: 2026-09-16T00:16:34.877Z; published: Not recorded.